Airport Advisory Committee

About Us

The Airport Advisory Committee reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council on matters relative to airport safety, flight and ground operations, security issues, creation and development of the Airport Master Plan, and tenant/stakeholder outreach. Committee members are appointed by City Council, and consist of seven members. Terms of appointments are for two years. Meetings are held quarterly. Members shall be residents of the city or owners of real property situated within the city limits, or individuals who own or operate businesses located within the city.

Contact Info

(936) 825-6475

Airport Advisory Board
200 E. McAlpine Street
Navasota, TX 77868
United States

Meetings - When: Quarterly
SEQ No Name Title term Expiration
1.00 Scott Beddingfield Chairman September 2025
2.00 Michael Dearing September 2024
3.00 Mar Frnka September 2024
4.00 Martha Newsome September 2024
5.00 Mac Vaughn September 2025
6.00 Roger D. Lawrence September 2025
7.00 Bobby Gentry September 2025